11 months ago

And the winner is...

The judges have weighed in, and we're excited to share the news! Go to the SBS Boston Hackathon gallery to congratulate the winners and check out all of the awesome submissions.

For the Filecoin Green Base and Bonus Statements:

1st place winner: Open Trees

2nd place winner: Chevtrox

3rd place winner: Cargo Credits

Bonus: Interoperability in ecological assets: BiOrbit

Bonus: Public verifiability in sustainability: ForestWatch

Bonus: Tracking deforestation: Walking Through the Forest

Bonus: Open Data for Sustainability: Libpwrm

For the Hbar Foundation bounties: 

1st place winner: Ecostove 

2nd place winner: Velda

For Climate Collective Bounties: 

Prompt 1: 

Winner - Carbon…

Read more


11 months ago

Sustainable Boston Summit & Finale of Hackathon

Hi Everyone! 

We are in the midst of judging your projects, and are quite happy with the range of projects that we have seen! Great job to all of you for working so hard during the hackathon! 

The finale and announcment of the SBS Boston Hackathon winners will take place during SBS Boston next week Thursday, April 13 at 3:40pm EST. We invite everyone to either attend virtually or in person at the The Tower: A Longwood Venue with doors opening at 9am. You can find tickets here. It'll be a great event where we'll bring together experts and

Read more


11 months ago

Last day for submissions

Submissions for the SBS Boston Hackathon close in a few hours at 11:45 EST. We can't wait to see the projects you've all been working hard on!

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


11 months ago

Final call for submissions

There are only 3 days left to complete your submission for SBS Boston Hackathon.


12 months ago

Final two weeks of SBS hackathon & partner workshops

Hi Everyone!

I hope you are all working hard on your projects whether individually or in a group as we wrap up the hackathon in less than 2 weeks on April 2! Climate Collective and The HBar Foundation will be hosting a few workshops the last few weeks to also help guide you on hacking on their respective tools. You can find information for their workshops below:

Read more


12 months ago

Join the last Matchmaking Session today at 6pm PST/9pm EST/ 2am UTC

Hi everyone! Don’t forget to attend the last matchmaking session today at 6pm PST/9pm EST/2am UTC. 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


12 months ago

Welcome to the Prototype Phase of SBS!

Hi Everyone! 

I hope that you're all working hard on your projects and have learned more about the intersection of Sustainability and Web3 and met some new people during this journey. 

We are now in the prototype phase of the hackathon, which is primarily for project building. We will still be here for any guidance you may need, and if you have any friends interested in joining the hackathon they are still welcome to join! 

Please also find last week's recording of the AMA for the last two Filecoin Green bonus statements. Also note that the Climate Collective bounties are…

Read more


about 1 year ago

Reminder AMA Bonus Statements: Tracking deforestation & Open Data for Sustainability tomorrow at 8am UTC

Hi Everyone,

 

Please just us tomorrow for the AMA Bonus Statements: Tracking deforestation & Open Data for Sustainability at 8am UTC to ask any questions related to these bonus statements.

 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

Rescheduled Filecoin/IPFS AMA

The Filecoin/IPFS AMA has been cancelled for today, and will be rescheduled and the date will be shared with you as soon as possible. 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

Matchmaking Spreadsheet

For everyone who wasn’t able to make it to the matchmaking session, we’ve created a matchmaking spreadsheet to allow participants share quick insights for what they are interested in building and contact information. If you are still struggling with what to build, are curious about other projects, or want to team up with other people with similar ideas, this is a great tool. 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

Join us today for the first Matchmaking session of SBS Boston!

Please join at 6pm UTC/1pm ET/10am PT for the first matchmaking session of SBS Boston. 

It's a great way to get to know your fellow hackers, meet potential teammates, and idea brainstorm! Members of Filecoin Green will also be available to help you with your ideas. 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.




about 1 year ago

Recap of SBS Boston Kickoff & AMA Workshop Reminder

Hi Everyone, 

For those who weren't able to attend the kickoff call or are interested in rewatching the call, you can now find it here. You can also find resources shared in the call below: 

SBS Boston Kickoff 

The HBar Foundation Kickoff 

Climate Collective Kickoff

Discord

Also, please join us tomorrow: Wednesday, February 22 at 9am UTC/4am ET/1am PT

AMA Bonus Statements: Interoperability in ecological assets & Public verifiability in sustainability

In this workshop, ask any questions about the Filecoin Green bonus statements: Interoperability in ecological assets & Public verifiability in sustainability.

Questions?

If you have any questions about…

Read more


about 1 year ago

Joining Discord

If you are having trouble joining the Discord: first join the IPFS server first, then the SBS Boston Hackathon discord channel

If you still are having trouble joining the discord channel, please feel free to email us. 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

Join us now for the kickoff for the Sustainable Blockchain Hackathon!

Join us now for the kickoff for the Sustainable Blockchain Hackathon!

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

One Day until the Sustainable Blockchain Hackathon!

Please join us tomorrow Monday, February 20 at 3pm UTC/10am ET/ 7am PT for the start of the hackathon, we can't wait to see the projects that you will work on!

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


about 1 year ago

Workshops and Registration

Hello, 

Please find below the list of workshops hosted throughout the hackathon. You can register for each workshop by clicking the name of the workshop. This will also be updated frequently with the recordings, in case you miss any session or want to replay a session. 

Ideation Phase

Monday, February 20 at 3pm UTC 

Kickoff

In this workshop, you will get to meet members of Filecoin Green, Climate Collective, Hyphen and Hedera teams and learn more about the SBS Boston Hackathon. You will also learn where to find all necessary documents and guides to build upon the various tech stacks. 

Read more


about 1 year ago

Welcome to SBS Boston Hackathon!

 

Hi Everyone! 

My name is Orin, program manager, at Filecoin Green! Filecoin Green aims to measure the environmental impacts of Filecoin and verifiably drive them below zero, building infrastructure along the way that allows anyone to make transparent and substantive environmental claims.

The Filecoin Green team, in addition to Climate Collective, Hyphen, and Toucan, welcomes you to the Sustainable Blockchain Summit (SBS) Boston Hackathon! The Sustainable Blockchain Summit aims to drive projects that align the global economy with the natural world. 

We are bringing together sustainability gurus with web3 developers to build new solutions at the…

Read more